Plateau Speaker, Majority Leader, Chief Whip Lose seats to Opposition PDP.

he Speaker of the Plateau State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Sanda has lost his bid to represent Pengana Constituency for the second time to Opposition People’s Democratic Party PDP.

Mrs. Happiness Akawu defeated the Speaker after polling a total of 9,926 votes as against the speaker who scored 7,936 votes.

Similarly, the Majority Leader of the Plateau State House of Assembly, Na’anlong Daniel also lost the contest to represent Mikang State Constituency for the third time to the same Opposition PDP.

Na’anlong was defeated after scoring a total number of 9,848 Votes while the PDP candidate Matthew Sule who polled a total number of 12,880

Also, the Chief Whip of the Assembly, Abdul Yanga of the ruling APC will not make it to the 10th Assembly after losing to his opponent from the opposition PDP, Chief Sani Idi Shilak who scored 24, 275 against him with 9, 396.

This is coming as the opposition People’s Democratic Party, PDP in the State have taken a lead to form majority in the Plateau State 10th Assembly after winning 14 out of the 20 declared seat by INEC so far .

Out of the 20 announced seat, APC has 5 while YPP got 1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *